Norcold $50 Gas Card

I am unhappy with Norcold. So far they have not lived up to their promise of a $50 gas card for having the recall on the Norcold Refrigerator done. I took my 2002 Pace Arrow into Al’s RV last May in Yuma AZ and had the Recall Performed. I was told that I would receive the Gas card in 4 to 6 weeks.in July I called Norcold to inquire about why I had not received the $50 Gas card that was promised. I was told that the work order and invoice that was sent by the service Department who performed the Recall work was send to a different place for them to get paid and that for the Gas card I had to send the paperwork to another place in Ohio. I made a trip to Yuma AZ from Nevada in August and got a copy of the invoice from the Al’s RV who performed the work and sent it via Fax to Norcold. after a couple of weeks I called Norcold and asked if they had gotten the fax and asked where was my $50 Gas card was.  I was informed that they had received the fax and that the gas card would be coming in a few weeks. To date I have still not received the Gas Card. It has been 6 months since the recall was done. I would think that they have had ample time to process the paperwork and get me the gas card as promised. I am beginning  to think that they are stalling in the hopes that people will give up trying to get the promised gas card, and not follow through. I am about ready to contact some action lines and see if I can get some results. I have requested the gas card 3 times from Norcold  to no avail. I will keep my readers posted on the outcome.
Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

