Trip To Texas Part 4

Well Our trip to Texas and return to Yuma was quite a trip. We are home at last with our 5th wheel trailer (see part 3) that we bought in Texas. We were glad to get home without having anymore problems. I will need to start looking for another truck because we will be trading in the 5th wheel that we bought in Texas. The storage is not adequate for our needs and is lacking in usable space. The Bed is horrendous and hard to make and get in and out of. I have come to the conclusion that we need a true king or Full size Queen that is easy to get in and out of, and one that you can walk all around without having to step up on something or having to bend over. My F150 Ford truck I am afraid will not be able to pull what we are looking for. Need something that is very livable for extended periods of time.

So I finally found a truck that will suit my needs. I got a 2007 Ford Lariat Super Duty Crew Cab 2WD with 6.0L Diesel Engine.  It is white and Loaded. After looking for the past 2 months, we Finally found what we were looking for. We got a 2007 Jayco Designer 31RLTS. We bought it the same day some folks from Canada Traded it in. It is like new and has almost everything that we wanted. We really like it. We took it on a short 550 Mile round trip. But that is another story and will save it for later.
Happy RVing
Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

