Vacation in the woods

I got this from Jack R

My Family and I took a weeks vacation in the woods (forest) with our travel trailer and dry camped. we really had a fun time and it was our first experience dry camping. We did run out of water and I had to go to the ranger station and they let me fill a 5 gallon jug which got us through the week. To save on propane we had a camp fire every day and there was lots of dead wood around. The last day and night it started to snow, so we broke camp early the next morning and headed home. We plan on doing it again. everyone had a good time and the kids loved it.

Jack R

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

