My Folly by Going North to Soon

I left the warm sunny climate of Yuma Arizona to soon. One of our Grand Daughters had a Softball game to play for the Nevada State Championship in Las Vegas Nevada. Since our Summer home is in Wells Nevada and Las Vegas is on the route to Wells, we decided to leave a little bit early for our summer home instead of waiting until June. Big Mistake. We should have just went to Las Vegas to see the game and return to Yuma, but with the price of fuel and all we decided to continue on to Wells. We left Yuma on the 20th of May 2011 and arrived in LV in the afternoon. We stayed at Sams Town RV on the Boulder Hwy. The weather was beautiful, Sunny and Warm. We stayed there for 2 nights and watched our Grand Daughter Play Softball with her Team. We left Sunday headed for Wells. It was a good thing we left when we did. We were just ahead of a storm front moving into Wells. The weather has been crappy since we got here on Sunday the 22nd. It has rained everyday and has been cold. Today it even tried to snow with light rain off and on all day. I bet next year I don’t leave Yuma and the nice sunny warm weather this soon again. I will wait until at least sometime in June. At least we have not had floods and tornado’s, It has been a crazy year for weather.

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

