Tire Safety What you may not know!

I was reading a article in RV Travel the other day about tires. It was a discussion about tire failures on dual wheel vehicles. It stated that if you have a blowout on one dual tire then the other tire may need to be replaced too. The reason is the tire that did not blow may be damaged from carrying the load. This would apply to the tires on one side of a 2 or 3 axle trailer. If one tire Blows out, then the other tires on that side should be examined and replaced if damaged from being under inflated or over loaded. I always wondered why so many had 2 or 3 blowouts on a long trip after replacing just the blown out tire and not checking the other tires or tire, on the same side or on a dual axle. It makes sense to me. Better to be safe than sorry. Whats your thoughts.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in our Travel Trailer with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

