Time to head Back Up North

Its that time of Year and it is getting warmer everyday. Had a couple of days here in Yuma Arizona that were in the triple digits. It was 103 deg F

But It's Only Dry Heat

 on my patio yesterday afternoon.  Today has been a little cooler in the 90’s. We have been loading up the 5th wheel and getting it ready to Roll tomorrow Morning. Heading for the high mountains of Nevada to our summer home. I really did not want to leave this early, because I normally don’t head north until the last of May first of June. We have a Grandson who is graduating from College in Dillon Montana on the 5th of May. Called one of our sons and he opened up our house in Nevada today and turned on the water for us.We will spend a few days in Nevada and then on to Montana. I hope it warms up some more although daytime temps have been as high as 70 But freezing at night. I don’t like the cold.

That is why we spend our Winters in Arizona. We are Snowbirds as the native call us here in Arizona. We go to the land of warm and sunshine in the winter. We finished loading the Fiver today and I checked the brakes and lights as well as aired up the tires from sitting all winter. They had lost between 10 and 12 lbs PSI, so I got out the Air Compressor and brought them up to the required 65 Lbs Cold inflation pressure. Just have to put a few things in the truck and close up the house and we can be on our way. The weather Service is predicting Rain Tomorrow and there will be some highway construction one lane on parts of 95 so I expect some delays.

I noticed that several have already left for the northern parts a couple of weeks ago. Traffic should not be to bad except going through Las Vegas NV. That is always a bummer unless you go through after Midnight.

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

