Farther North Not Rain Snow Sleet or Hail

On our last Trip we went from Yuma Arizona to Wells Nevada 700 Miles. It took us 14 hours. Normally I would Overnite around Las Vegas, But I felt good and a storm was stormcoming so wanted to get to our Summer Home. We left Temperatures in Yuma as High as 103 deg F a few days before we left to Temps in the 20’s and 30’s in Wells Nevada. The trip was uneventful and we took our time. A few patches of snow along the way and we had rain and sleet from Ely NV all the way to Wells NV.

Since arriving in Wells we have been resting up a bit and getting the house ship shape. Got the truck and 5th wheel unloaded and checked everything over. Tomorrow Morning we will be headed farther North to Dillon Montana, for Grandsons Graduation from College In Dillon. Weather report says Rain and Lite snow all week. I have allowed 2 days to get there just in case. It is only 400 Miles. Not Rain, Snow, Sleet or Hail, snowwill keep us from going. I only have one real trouble spot to travel and that is a Pass between Idaho Falls, Idaho and Dillon Montana. I am sure the dot road service keeps it clear as it is on Interstate 15. I plan to do a little fishing while we are there. Hope the weather cooperates.

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

