Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems TPMS

After having tire Problems with tires on my 5th wheel (see previous post), I have decided to get a Tire Pressure Monitoring System for my 5th wheel and Tow Vehicle. There are several brands on the market and I have narrowed it down to two of them that I am interested in. I am having a hard time making up my mind as to which one to get. Both are highly praised and touted by Owners of the units and the TST has a few more features. Any input would be appreciated.

The first one is the TST model 507 at $359 and $59 for signal Extender if Needed. It is the most expensive of the 2 finalists in My search. The sensors have user replaceable batteries, with a savings of over $100 in five years for replacement batteries.

507 System Starter Kit with 6 sensors is $359 and $59 if Signal Extender is needed
The 507 starter kit comes with everything with FOUR sensors It comes ready to monitor FOUR tires (You purchase additional sensors to monitor additional tires.).

507 2 sen. pic

Two extra senors are $100 The system arrives with two installation wrenches, a short antenna, a dashboard mounting bracket, a suction cup bracket, a cigarette charger, a hardwire kit, a detailed users manual, four sensors, and the on board monitor display.

 

The Tire Traker  TT400C 6 wheel sensors for $289 and $49 for a signal Extender if Needed. It has user replaceable batteries also. I like the display Better on the Tire Traker as it is more of a hand held if you want to carry it around while checking the tires.tt6

  • Low Profile Monitor with LCD Screen
  • Simple to Program and Easy for the Operator to Use
  • Multiple Monitor/Display Mounting Options For The Dashboard And Window
  • Programmable Monitor/Receiver
  • 12-Volt Power Cord (Detachable)
  • Wireless Tire Pressure Sensors with Replaceable Batteries (6)
  • Sensor Batteries (6 – CR1632)
  • Sensor Locks (6)
  • Pedestal Mounting Bracket Kit
  • Hook & Loop Mounting Tape
  • Instruction Manual
  • Three Year Warranty
Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

