My RV TPMS Arrived Today

My New RV TPMS (Tire pressure and Temperature Monitoring System) Arrived today from EEZ RV Products. Fast Service as I only ordered it 3 days ago. I could hardly wait to install it,

508 TPMS Monitor Showing Left Rear TV Tire

so I sat down and read the instructions.I skipped over parts and missed one important part. It seems that when setting the High Pressure Alarm there is a second step that I overlooked and I could not get the High Pressure Lower than 102 PSI and I wanted it at 90 PSI. If I would have read the Instructions Like I should have I would have installed the system in about 15 minutes instead of the 40 minutes that it took me. When all else fails, RTFM (read the fine manual)

I installed the Sensors on the tires using the supplied wrench for the anti theft collars.

Sensor on Fith wheel LF Axle

I might add at this point, that EEZ RV sent me a Set of their own instructions which really simplified the process of installing and Coding of the Sensors to the Monitor. The Manual, Sensors, Mounting Bracket, and Accessories appear to be the same as a well known brand that costs $60 more.The Specs are the same and the Chinese Manufacturers Manual is almost word for word.The Monitor looks a little different, but appears to have all of the same features touted by brand X. It Monitors and Scans each Tire for 5 seconds and then goes to the next one. It has Audible, and visual Alarms. It alarms for High Pressure, Low Pressure, and Temperature. Slow leak, Fast Leak, and a Blowout.

I put 2 of the sensors on the rear tires of my F250 Tow Vehicle and the other 4 sensors on my Jayco Designer 5th wheel trailer. I mounted the Monitor on the top of the Dashboard with Velcro Tape and plugged it into the Aux 12 volt power socket. This is Just temporary Until I can hard wire and mount it With a Ipod  type quick connect mount. So far I have not had to have a Signal Extender or Booster and I was able to read all tires on the truck and trailer. I will know more when I take it out on the Highway at 55 Mph. EEZ RV told me I should not need a Signal Booster unless some of the metal or electronics in the trailer or Truck cause interference. Guess I will see when I take it on a trip in a couple of weeks.

So Far I am Happy with My choice, and for $60 less money for almost the same specs and features. I think that it is worth it. Several said to me in some of the forums that brand X had the best service even if the units are the same and that their service was worth the extra $60. So far I can’t complain about the service that I have gotten so far and a 3 year warranty to boot.EZZ RV answered all of my emails in a Timely manner and answered my many questions. Time will tell I guess. In these hard economic times every penny counts and $60 will buy enough fuel for a short trip. More RVing, More Fun. Got to stretch the RV dollars.

I will evaluate the unit and give a full report when I have used it for awhile. Here is a link to actual Pictures of what the system looks like. Click Here

Happy RVing

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in our Travel Trailer with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot. I like to read and like country and western Music.

One thought on “My RV TPMS Arrived Today”

Leave a Reply

