What Happened to RV Pic’s dot Com?

It Looks Like http://www.rvpic’s.com  RV Forum has thrown in the towel or Quit. I don’t know if it was a lack of money or what. The forum had a lot of users and activity.  I had many friends and some pictures on that Forum. I don’t know how to get in touch with some of the people that I met on the forum. I was on the forum about 10 days ago and today when I went there, all I got was a Advert from Go Daddy Saying that the domain Name was Parked for Free and that it could be purchased. I guess the Owner decided to shut the forum down. I wish I would have gotten a notice so I could have gotten in touch with some of the people that I met on the forum before it was shut down. I can understand the owner shutting it down as it costs money and time to run a forum and website, but it would have been nice if there would have been a 2 week notice or a email to all of the members letting us know what was going to happen. I run a RV Forum myself and will probably shut it down this coming Sept for lack of interest and participation by members. I have no advertising on my forum, and pay for the hosting out of my own pocket as well as devote a large amount of my time running it. my forum is http://www.rvbloggersforum.com

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

