RV Warranties ReVisited

Several Months ago I wrote a post about RV Extended Warranties are they Worth It. at the time I swore that I would never get another extended warranty. I purchased a used 2012 travel trailer in June. The dealer had just taken it in on trade for a motor home. DW and I both liked the trailer and the floor plan. The Dealer said that they would inspect the trailer and fix anything that needed fixing for $895 I said no way. I inspected the trailer myself and could find nothing wrong with it. Since it was out of warranty we decided to get a Extended Warranty. Now I feel like a (All day Lollypop) and am having regrets for having gotten a Extended warranty. You would think that I would have learned by now.
Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

2 thoughts on “RV Warranties ReVisited”

  1. As long as you get insurance on your rig, one would think you wouldn’t have to get a dealer’s extended warranty, right? I mean, what does the warranty cover that your average Insurance policy wouldn’t?

    1. well for starters regulair insurance does not cover appliances electrical problems entertainment centers Ect, when they break down. A regulair insurance policy only covers Liability and damage from collision, fire, storm and wind damage. The mfg warranty in most cases is only good for a year or two. Then your on your own unless you have a extended warranty.
      Mel

Leave a Reply

