We are Hopeful 2015 Will be a better year for RVing

2014 was not a good year for us for RVing. Doctors appointments and other things kept us close to home except, for a few short trips of 500 miles or less for business reasons. Normally we would go to Arizona and Texas for the Winter, But it was not to be. I traded our Denali TT because for the short time we had it. It sat in its RV pad for 1 year and 3 months. We made one trip in it. I got a older 1997 Georgie Boy Pursuit Motor Home. Got a lot less money tied up in it. Got my fingers crossed and hope we will be able to get away for at least part of the winter, But it may be spring before we can. it all depends on Doctors appointments for DW. Guess I’ve got Cabin Fever and am itching to go. I go out and check my Motor Home almost everyday. Poor thing is covered with snow. It is winterized, But I go out once a week and start it up and also exercise the Generator. I sit on the coach and watch TV or listen to Music. Sometimes I set in the drivers seat and pretend I am going down the road to some far off place. Guess I can Dream. LoL! ANyway I am looking forward to a Better Year in 2015.

Happy New Year Everyone.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

