Another RV Forum Throws in the Towel

It was a sad day last week when I received word from Don Johnson Webmaster Owner of RV Pic’s (www.rvpics.com) that he was closing it down. Lack of members and interest in the site as well as the time and expense of running a website and forum all combined to make the decision to close it down. Don tried to make it go and struggled for several years as to whether to keep it going or to shut it down. I am sorry to see it go, But I can understand his reasons for shutting it down. I feel his pain because I went through the same thing myself with a couple of websites and a forum for RVer’s. Good Luck Don for whatever you do in the future.

Mel

On another note. can anyone tell me what is going on with the Georgie Boy Owners club and Forum? ( http://www.georgieboyclub.com/) I have registered and received the automatic Email telling me to respond so That I can become a member. My email keeps getting returned. Bad Email address. I do know that present members are still using the site, But I think that the owner has given it up. If they are not going to take care of it, then it should be shut down. As a Georgie Boy Class A owner I would have liked to have joined their forum to get some information from other owners, but it is not to be. It has left a sour taste in my mouth. If someone knows how to get a hold of their webmaster please leave a comment.

Mel

 

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

