Trip To Arizona Part Two

Part two of ?

So far we are enjoying our trip to Arizona. We arrived in Yuma AZ on Tue the 17th of Feb, at the Adobe Village RV Park where we are staying for the next couple of weeks.. Originally we payed for one week, but we wanted to stay another week, so I went and payed for another week which will make our checkout date the 3rd of March. When we arrived in Yuma and got all set up, I found that I was missing a rear duel wheel Hub Cap.
DSCF0004
Big O Tires installed it wrong when I had new tires put on the motor home in Ogden Utah a day before we left on our trip. I will see the manager when I get back. These hubcaps cost $370.00 a set. They did not put the nut covers on correctly either on the rear wheels. Temps got up in the 80’s after we were here for a few days. I turned on the AC in our toad (jeep Liberty) and it was blowing hot air. Took it in and paid $48 to have it checked. Compessor froze up Metal particles contaminated the System. Cost to repair it here in Yuma (they Overcharge seniors) $1500 to $2050 depending on where you get it done. We will wait until we get back to Utah before having it fixed. Things are a lot less expensive there. We are enjoying the sunshine and visiting with friends. I have been picking up and sending Email using open WiFi at Dennys. Tried the liberary and several other hot spots but none of the others work, so back to Dennys for a late lunch. I used one of my friends network the other day and may have to use it again. Next year I will have MiFi for a couple of months. Most hot spots will not let you download email using a Email Client. I use Thunderbird and have 5 email address’s to pick up mail from. Several of the restraunts that we use to go to, are closed or no longer there. Several Business have closed also. RV Lots that were $65,000 a few years ago are $40,000 or less now. RV parks are not full, and plenty of spaces available if you are willing to pay the price. It looks like we will be heading home in a week, taking our time and seeing some of the sights. More later when I can get a good Internet connection.
Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

