My Idaho Mis-adventure Part Two of Two

In part one I told about our troubles while travelling to see family and friends in Idaho. We have been at our Cousins place for 4 days now and it is time to start back to our home in Utah. During our 4 day stay we made a few trips to Boise and the surrounding area shopping and looking at newer Motor homes. I am beginning to think it is time to upgrade our 1997 Motor home. At my age I did not want to spend a lot of money and did not want a large motor home as we don’t RV as much as we use to, and we have a sticks and bricks home to return to in Utah. We found a couple of motor homes that we liked, but they were bigger than what we wanted. So on a Friday we headed for home hoping we would not have any more problems or Vapor Lock. It was still pretty Hot out and the temps were in the 90’s. The Interstate was pretty flat all of the way to Twin Falls Idaho, where the motor home needed a rest and I needed a break. We filled up the tank with gas and ate lunch. After lunch we started out heading for Ogden Utah. Lots of hills and long grades between Twin Falls and Ogden. We made it to Just outside of Brigham City Utah when the Motor home started back firing and vapor locking again. I pulled into a Flying J truck Stop and coasted to the pumps. I filled the tank and cooled down the Fuel Pump and let the motor home set for a bit. Since I had to empty the holding tanks I took advantage of Their dump station $7.50 with Good Sam card. I spent about a hour and a half emptying the tanks and flushing them good. We headed for home about 20 miles away and it was late afternoon and temps in the high 90’s. Just got home and unhooked the Jeep to back the motor home into its parking spot on the pad when it started to act up. After 3 or 4 tries I managed to get it to run long enough to get it parked. Time to get a New to us Newer motor home. We did get one, But that will have to wait until my Next Story. All in All it was another adventure for us. Until next time, Happy RVing.

Click Here for Part 1

 

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

2 thoughts on “My Idaho Mis-adventure Part Two of Two”

    1. We were glad to get home Safe and Sound. It was a little trying at times. I started looking for a newer motor home the next day. Found one and traded the old one off.

Leave a Reply

