Spice up the TV Cabinet Shelf

I decided to spice Up the TV cabinet Angled Shelf below the TV. I made a Carpet Lined shelf below the new TV in the space below where the Old TV was. It made a nice shelf for Remote Controls, Books and Maps. There was one problem. Because the shelf is slanted things would slide out. Hmm, I know what I will do, I will install a decorative rail so that things won’t slide out. Here is the results.

decorative rail

Decorative rail installed to hold stuff on angled shelf below TV

Close Up of Rail

I drilled 5 holes in the rail at a angle and used 5ea #6 X 1 1/4 Brass screws to hold rail in place. You can just see the heads of the brass screws. Gave it a couple of coats of clear satin and it matches. Gives it a nice touch.

Mel

 

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

