Working on my Motor Home for the past month

Well lets see what I have been doing for the past month. Mostly doing mods and repairs to the motor home.

Installed a 32 inch LED HDTV in place of a old analog one.
Converted 30 amp system to 50 amp.
Installed a new PD4655 Converter / 4 stage battery charger.
Changed out worn neoprene sway bar bushings on rear of motor home to newer phenolic type bushings.
Removed Faded curled black Vinyl decals from both sides, using heat gun, chemicals and a credit card scraper.
(Sore Fingers for sure).
Tested 3000 Watt Inverter, Works great.
Tied up some wiring that was hanging down from frame underneath motor home.

Here are some future things for me to do.

Use paint where the old decals where following the same design using a Deep Blue or Red in place of black.
(I haven’t decided to do the paint bit yet. It looks pretty good if I do nothing).
Install a Steer Safe or a Road Master Reflex steering stabilizer.
Install a Electric 110 Volt Hot Rod in the Water Heater, so I can run it off of electric when on shore power instead of propane.
Maybe install Air Bags on the rear of the Motor Home (softer ride).
Make a rear Track Bar (Panhard bar) for the rear to help side sway. (I may noy need it since installing the new phenolic bushings)
The Front already has one. I can make one using tractor top link and make my own brackets. I have gas and electric welders so can do it myself for about $50 to buy a ready made one is about $400.
I need to wire brush the top awning brackets and the side view mirror brackets and retouch with white paint.

All I need now is to work up the ambition, order some parts, and to do the work.
Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

