More changes and Mods to my Motor Home

More Mods to my Motor Home

The Following are some changes (mods) that I made to my Motor Home while staying at Berry Springs RV Park in Georgetown Texas. We have been here for 3 weeks now and I have been getting a bit bored. Needed something to do especially on those real rainy or windy days when we did not go visit Family or sight see.

1. The first change I made was to add another Duplex outlet in the dinette area making it easier to plug things in and easier to get to. The one under the dinette table was a real bear to reach when you wanted to plug in something temporary or for a short period of time. You had to stand on your head and crawl under the table. So I extended the present out let to one closer to the aisle and easier to reach.

IMG_20151121_103146130

Above is the old hard to reach duplex outlet plug under the dinette table.

Below is the new additional Duplex Outlet. On the right side of picture.

IMG_20151121_103349390

2. The second change I made was in the Bathroom. When getting up late at night or in the wee hours of the morning to go to the bathroom I found it was hard to see the toilet and did not want to turn on overhead light and wake my DW or Wiz on the floor. So I installed a Led Light Bar 110 Volt AC under the overhead cabinet above the toilet. The Light bar only draws 7 watts and it was easy to run the Plug from the Corner cabinet that has a Duplex Outlet for the bedroom TV on the ajoining wall in the bedroom. WE don’t have a TV there , and use the cabinet for Linens and things. I drilled a hole From the false bottom in the 0verhead cabinet in the bathroom into the hollow wall, and ran the cord to the Led Light bar Under the cabinet. I then plugged the cord into the duplex outlet in the bedroom corner cabinet. The Light bar has a Low and High setting. When turned on it does not bother the other person sleeping yet gives plenty of light to see the toilet.

IMG_20151121_103022284

In the picture above you can see the Led Light Bar under the cabinet above the toilet

3. The third change I made was to our sleep number mattress. We have a sleep number Mattress on our bed and it was a little uncomfortable because the foam in the top cover was worn out. So I went to Walmart and got a Queen Size 1 ½ inch memory foam topper. I unzipped the cover on top of the mattress and layed the new memory foam topper in and zipped the cover back up. Wow what a difference. Not sure what I will do next.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

