Buying a RV Mattress

mat.jpegI have been shopping for a new RV Mattress. The one that we have came out of another Motor Home that we use to own, and I put it in our present Motor Home. It is a Sleep Number Model 4000 Short Queen. I was never pleased with it, and my DW hated it. We had a Nice Avena Mattress by Carpenter in our Denali Travel Trailer and Loved it. I let it go with the travel trailer when we traded it off. Big Mistake should have swapped it out for the Sleep Number.

When we went looking for a new Avena mattress, the only place that we could find one was Camping World. Very Very Over priced over $700. So I started looking for a comparable mattress on Ebay, Amazon, and Overstock. What a chore trying to decide on what mattress to get for a decent nights sleep without breaking the Piggy Bank. I was searching and reading everything I could find about memory foam and gel foam mattress’s. DW with a Bad Back likes a firm mattress, I like soft. Finally found a Firm one with a 25 year Guarantee for $360. As a Amazon Prime Member I got 2 day shipping right to my door Free. It will be here tomorrow. Like all memory foam mattress, it comes rolled up and I will have to unroll it and let it air out and expand for a few days. Will see how it turns out. It is a Dynasty Mattress 10 inch 60 X 75 short Queen, and it comes with 2 free pillows. Below is some pictures. Will post more after I try out the new one and will let everyone know how it goes.

Mel

What the Dynasty above is supposed to look like.

The Old Sleep Number.

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a Reply

