Mattress Update

mat.jpegThe New Dynasty RV Mattress that I ordered from Amazon Came today. It was packed really well even though the box was beat up that it came in, the mattress was protected with a very heavy plastic bag, and another layer of plastic under that. I unrolled it on the Bed in the motor home following directions and being careful not to cut into the mattress. Be for warned  It will unroll upside down.

I had to flip it over. It is heavy and a little bit of a chore for one person, but I managed to man handle it. It looks just like the picture in my previous post. The instructions say that it will take up to 72 hours to completely expand and air out. It started to expand right away and within a few minutes it had expanded to 9 inches of the 10 inch height. It is a little heavy, I did not notice any smell like you do with many Foam Mattress. According to the instructions you do not have to wait for it to expand before sleeping on it. You can sleep on it right away. It really looks nice and feels luxurious. So far I am Happy with it. Will post more when I sleep on it for a few nights and see how well it holds up. I thought that it had a 25 year warranty, but the paper work that came with it says that the warranty is 30 years. I may have to add a couple more struts so that I can raise it up to get under the bed without it falling down on my head. LoL! We store extra blankets and bedding under the bed. See picture below of installed mattress in the motor home.

Mel

New Dynasty Mattress

New 60 X 75 RV Mattress with 2 free pillows to match

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

1 thought on “Mattress Update”

  1. Wow, how did I miss this! Sounds like you got what you needed and we may have benefitted from it as well! Oh well, we’re happy with our purchase. It’s not very heavy, so we were easily able to flip it over. And it raises fine for us to get into our storage. We’ve slept on it for two weeks and so far, still are pleased. What a pain to have gone through, though! LOL

Leave a Reply

