Motor Home Mod (Update)

As promised, here is a Update with a picture of my Arm Rest Console Mod to my Thor Four Winds Hurricane 31D. I added a Log and Map Holder below the arm rest console. Here is A updated picture of the final result. I just have to make a Cream Colored Vinyl Sleeve for the wires and I will be finished with this project.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. I love to travel in a Motor Home with my Wife. I am a avid RVer and like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot and hold a Novell Education certificate in Networking configuration and installation. I like to read and like country and western Music.

2 thoughts on “Motor Home Mod (Update)”

  1. have the same coach, new to this, how did tire balance go mine shakes like hell and I believe it is causing other problems, stairs stopped working, gauges go off and on when driving, roof air did not work when tried at camp site then came on after shaking connections under bed. thinking things are coming loose from shaking of coach. had fronts balanced with weights and it improved front shimmy but the backs are not balanced and coach shakes at 60 70 mph bad.
    thanks Rich

    1. A lot of tire companies and owners don’t balance the Dual rear wheels. I always do because even if you don’t notice the vibration because of unbalanced rear duals, it can cause problems cabinet doors coming loose and screws falling out. Besure to balance the duals, it will help also do the CHF (Cheap Handling Fix) In the IRV2 forum there is a Chassis section on the ford F-53 chassis. There are many things you can do to improve handling. Good shocks is another thing that will help.
      Mel

Leave a Reply

