Added Storage Space For Travel Trailer

RV Manufacturers Do stupid things to save a dime. I removed a panel in the kitchen cabinets to the left and below the sink. I found a large space that was being used to shove the power cord in, instead of using a detachable power cord. What a waste of space, especially in a small trailer. So I decided to do something about it.

Here you see the wasted space where the power cord was stored when not being used. The cord was just shove into the space from out side. You can see the opening at the top letting in cold air dust and dirt. Time to make a change.

I cut the Power cord and installed a Power inlet in the opening.

Here the new power inlet is sealed and the cabinet space is cleaned. Next I added a door.

Added a door to the cabinet. Got a much needed storage space to store kitchen Items. Time now to modify the cut power cord so it will fit to the new power inlet.

New Power cord plug and power inlet 30 amp. So goes another Mod and I now have more storage spacxe inside of the trailer.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. Our present RV is a 2016 Thor Axis 24.1 Motor Home. We really Like the floor plan and layout. It is ver compact at 25 ft and Ideal for dry camping. I like to work on RV's. I am a avid RVer and my Wife and I like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from RV Bloggers

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading