I did it Again Part Two of Two Parts

As I said in Part One I traded my Motor Home and purchased a Small Travel Trailer. It is a 2019 Keystone Hideout 178LTS. Why a Travel Trailer you may ask? Because of the wifes illness and the motor home not being used, I decided to get a small Travel Trailer to be used for short trips and camping and fishing. I wanted something small and light weight to tow behind my Jeep Grand Cherokee which with the 5.7L V-8 engine which can tow a 5K to 7K Travel Trailer easy. Like I said in Part One I’ll always have a RV, and I like to work on them and modify them to suit my needs. So the 2019 Keystone fit my needs perfectly. I did not want a new one or one that was built from 2020 to present as they are mostly junk and poorly built. I wanted one with a good sized bathroom, which was one of the short comings in the Axis motor home that I had.

As you can see the Bathroom has ample space, and the kitchen has some counter space which my Axis motor home did not have. There is not a lot of storage in a Travel Trailer this small, 21 foot Long, But is ample for my needs. Some of the other reasons for choosing this travel Trailer. Small size, Light Weight, Everything on One level, only one step to enter, Nice sized bathroom with a decent sized shower and sink, more counter space, Easy to tow, Can get into all but the smallest camping spots, Easy to Work On, Insurance and registration is only $400 a year, I have many Mods Planned including 400 watts of solar. Most of our camping will be dry camping. Stay tuned for more.

Mel

Author: Mel

I am a Retired PC Tech. Our present RV is a 2016 Thor Axis 24.1 Motor Home. We really Like the floor plan and layout. It is ver compact at 25 ft and Ideal for dry camping. I like to work on RV's. I am a avid RVer and my Wife and I like to camp and travel. I am a commercial Pilot. I like to read and like country and western Music.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from RV Bloggers

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading